I have been influenced by several personalities. One of those who greatly influenced me, when I was young, was Nawab-Safavi.

April 27, 1998

I was about 15 or 16 when Nawab-Safavi came to Mashhad. I found the late Nawab-Safavi a great person and was completely fascinated by him. All my peers were also interested in him; because he was extremely enthusiastic, pure, and truthful; he was also brave, frank and articulate. I can say that I first became interested in fighting for our cause and what we call a political fight at that time. Of course, I knew some facts before that. My teenage years coincided with the era of Mossadegh. I remembered that in 1951 when Mossadegh had just come to power, the Late Ayatollah Kashani cooperated with him.

         

Thus, I was completely familiar with political matters; however, I became interested in political fighting, in its truest sense, after meeting Nawab-Safavi. Shortly after he left Mashhad, Nawab-Safavi was martyred. His martyrdom aroused strong feelings among the youth who had met or known him. Indeed, our fighting background dates back to this time: since 1955 and 1956. 

February 3, 1998

That was the time when the first inspiring sparks of the Islamic Revolution were ignited in me by Nawab-Safavi, and I have no doubt that the first fire ignited in our hearts was because of Nawab-Safavi.
He began insulting the Shah and the British organizations. His position was expressed as: "Islam must be revived; Islam must rule over the country, and those who are at the top of the government are lying. They are not Muslims."

Ayatollah Khamenei 

             اگر مایل بودید می توانید حمایت (بدون هزینه) خود را از طریق کلیک بر کلمه #حامی_باشیم  و با رد تبلیغ انجام دهید.